Edward Tulane, a vain porcelain rabbit, learns how to love and discovers a true miracle in Dwayne Hartford's adaptation of the enchanting book by Kate DiCamillo (Two-time Newbury medal-winning author of Because of Winn Dixie and The Tale of Despereux).


Kate DiCamillo is an American author whose award-winning children’s books have captured the hearts of thousands across the world. Born in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Kate suffered from chronic pneumonia, which then prompted her mother and brother to move her to Clermont, Florida, the age five. She later received a B.A. in English from the University of Florida, and took on various short-term jobs after graduation. One of those jobs included working in a book warehouse, where she fell deeply in love with children’s books. Her first book, Because of Winn-Dixie [2000], was received extraordinarily well and was later awarded the Newbery Honor. Since her success with Because of Winn-Dixie, Kate has written multiple other children’s books, including two Newbery Medal-awarded books, The Tale of Despereaux: Being the Story of a Mouse, a Princess, Some Soup, and a Spool of Thread [2004] and Flora and Ulysses [2014], as well as The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane [2006], which was awarded the Boston Globe Horn Book Award. Kate currently resides in Minneapolis, Minnesota and thinks of herself as being an “enormously lucky person” in that she is able to tell stories for a living.

Cast + Crew

needs alt text

Justin Walker

Edward Tulane

needs alt text

Josh Brook

Bull, Lawrence, various

needs alt text

Caitlin Hargraves

Traveler, Lolly, various

needs alt text

Jimmica Collins

Nellie, Sarah Beth, various

Courtney Loner

Production Management

Laura Soldati, The [L] Agency, LLC

Public Relations

Lizz Dorsey

Technical Director

Karl Dickey

Assistant Technical Director/Carpenter/Scenic Painter

Matt Brohammer

Master Carpenter

Clarence Atsa, Chandler Lakin, Pat Young


Jillian Haughey

Properties Design

Keith Frutiger

Scenic Painter

Elisabeth Cooper

Master Electrician

Dakota Adams, Lee Anne Meeks

Electricians/Lighting Assistants

Tom Preister


Chris Crawford

Lighting Designe

Dan Bauman

Sound Design

Jon Nooner

Scenic Design

Linda Patterson

Costume Design

Julie Skryzpek

Stage Manager

Jerry Siegel


Angela Aquino

Graphic Designer

Kaitlin Gray

Assistant Stage Manager

Britt Sharer

Stand-in Stage Manager